first post & 12 commandments

i’ve started this blog to document the ups and downs of my newly restored life. it’s pretty exciting stuff and i’m looking forward to sharing my thoughts with the world! i will start with this – after reading “the happiness project” book by gretchen rubin, i decided to make myself a list of 12 personal commandments to follow.Β 

12 commandments:

  1. be amanda
  2. act the way i want to feel
  3. always be kind
  4. let it be
  5. take time for the little things
  6. lighten up
  7. remember that there is only love
  8. don’t hide emotions & talk out the problem
  9. listen to every word said
  10. enjoy the moment
  11. ask for help
  12. look for the positive

My plan is to go into detail with each of the commandments in different posts. I will start with #1 and go from there! Enjoy πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “first post & 12 commandments

  1. Samantha says:

    so happy you started a blog :):):)

  2. yay! me too! not gonna lie, the brunette one has inspired me πŸ˜‰

  3. Sheri Hill says:

    I hope reading your blogs will get me out of the funk that I”m in :/

  4. Brittany says:

    Love you & the picture you posted. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

