#3 – always be kind

commandment #3 – always be kind

let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.

this quote could almost completely sum up my goal here. i  feel like this should have been commandment #1 for me. i hold this closest to my heart for obvious reasons.

those who know me know that KINDness is my absolutely favorite thing in the entire world. i’ve always tried my hardest to be a kind person, but this past year i’ve made it a focus of mine. before i say or do ANYTHING, i ask myself if it’s the kind thing to do.

i’ll start from the beginning: i saw the kind campaign on dr.phil one day and knew that i had to get involved somehow. my life has been different ever since the kind campaign came into my life.  

the kind campaign is an absolutely amazing organization. the founders, lauren & molly, are the two most inspiring/wonderful/amazing/beautiful girls i have ever met.  they are bringing awareness to a huge problem in the world today: bullying.  the kind campaign is all about spreading the importance of being KIND to one another. 

here’s a little video of kind campaign’s visit to maine! (made by the beautiful nicole vaughn!) i’ll never forget this. greatest experience ever!

i, like SO many other girls, have been a victim of bullying in the past. it’s not until recently that i’ve opened up and talked about it. i never thought i’d be strong enough to share my story, but now that i have, i realize how much support i really have.

to say that lauren & molly & my kind sisters (kesley, samantha, jacklyn, emily, sarah and so many more) have changed my life would be the biggest understatement of the year. these girls are just the greatest. each one of them has individually taught me so much about life. i wouldn’t be the person i am today without them.

i’ve grown SO much since last year because of the kindness from these girls.

everyone deserves to be treated with KINDness. i know how it feels to be alone with no where to go… but i’ve learned that you are NEVER alone. you are loved and you are beautiful.

i wouldn’t trade a single day in my past. my negative experiences are what have gotten me to where i am today.

— “though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.”

kindness is an action. it can grow and grow and be spread to every single person out there. even the smallest act of kindness can change someones day.

my challenge for YOU today — commit one random act of kindness. help put a smile on someone’s face. you have the power!

.xox amanda.

5 thoughts on “#3 – always be kind

  1. Samantha says:

    i love you KINDsister. 🙂 ❤

  2. molly says:

    i love you beautiful.
    you are wonderful!!!
    miss you and love you so much!
    xoxoxo

    • miss you & love you too, molly!!!
      i’m so happy for you and your beautiful new life ❤
      you're the most beautiful bride i've ever seen.
      we need to catch up soon!
      xoxoxoxoxox

  3. […] my post about the kind campaign coming to maine? well, my friends, nicole was with them on this journey. which is how i met her in the first place! […]

Leave a Reply

