biggest loser resort, malibu

in 13 days, i’m embarking on the next fun journey in my life! yes, i’ll be going to california for the THIRD time this year! in may i stayed in westlake village, in august i stayed in LA, and this time i’ll be in MALIBU.

but this isn’t just any old vacation…

i’m going to the biggest loser resort at fitness ridge! for those who don’t know what this is, google it RIGHT NOW. basically, i’ll be working my butt off  the entire week. i’ll be in exercise classes for 7 hours a day!!

going to this resort has always been a dream of mine. getting the biggest loser experience without being on the show… who doesn’t dream of that?! i never thought it would be possible for me to go to because of it’s expensive cost. HOWEVER, my beautiful friend courtney crozier is going and is allowed to take one guest with her for a discounted price — and she chose ME!

many of you might recognize the beautiful courtney because she is from season 11 of the biggest loser! (AQUA TEAM!) courtney actually came into my life BEFORE she was on the show! i’ve been blessed to call this girl my friend for a while!

along with courtney, i’ll be at the resort with my amaaaazing friend meg! and some other biggest loser all stars — arthur (BL season 11, blue) sarah (BL season 11, pink) sione (season 7, blue) and tara (BL season 7, green)

um.. amazing. right?!?!?!

after my week at fitness ridge, meg and i will be taking a roadtrip from malibu to phoenix, arizona! i’ll be staying in AZ for 4 days and then finally coming home!

because this trip is approaching so soon, i’ve been thinking about my fitness goals a lot… i think the number one thing i want to get out of this trip is to break through the barriers in my head that are telling me i CAN’T do something.

i got to this size because of the things in my head. i’ve always told myself that i can’t do it… and then i give up. it’s happened too many times before and i don’t want to fail anymore! i WANT to succeed at weight loss. i NEED to succeed.

i’m ready for the 7+ hour workouts… and those intense hikes through the mountains in malibu.

i’m ready to prove myself wrong  & push myself harder than i ever have before.

i’m ready to dig deep into my heart & figure out whats holding me back .

i’m ready to change my life.

it amazes me to see the ways in which God works. when i was in LA in may, God knew what He was doing by cutting me from the show (the biggest loser) — He knew that i’d be okay doing this on my own and that He would provide me with the tools i’d need. i think this is why i got this opportunity. and just by being a finalist, i got to know some of the most incredible people. i feel like i’m part of the BL family even though i was never on it.

the friendships i’ve made have made this entire process completely worth it.

i’ll be bringing my computer to the ridge with me and making video blogs as much as possible. i can’t wait to learn all kinds of new things and then come home and teach you all!

5 thoughts on “biggest loser resort, malibu

  1. lisa says:

    Good luck! I know you can do this because YOU want to do it. I can’t wait to hear about it when you get back.

  2. Becky says:

    LOVE this. So proud of the leaps you have taken this year and even more of the deep inner growth you’ve opened yourself up to. Your self reflection really shows that and is such an inspiration to others. I’m so glad I get to give you an encouraging hug before you go 🙂 love you!!

  3. megs says:

    LOOOOOVE! We are gonna be huffing and puffing…but we will be smiling, laughing and cheering eachother on! Love u Sis! Soooo excited for our time together!

  4. Heather says:

    Woo! I’m so excited for you Amanda! You are such an inspiring lady! I LOVE you so much and I’m so proud of you! I know this is going to be such an amazing and challenging growing experience for you.

  5. awesome! i am so excited for you!

    hugging you so hard right now!

    i believe in you big time.

    xo

Leave a Reply

