how BL changed my life in an amazing way

have you ever had a dream?. i’m talking about having a picture of what your future looks like in your mind. my dreams change from time to time as i’m sure most of yours do, too.

what does your current dream look like?

no, you don’t need to actually tell me. but i want you to imagine it. you can write it down if it will help.

my biggest dream was to be on the biggest loser. in fact, i came so close to making that dream a reality that i could SEE it. it wasn’t just in my mind anymore. part of me felt like i was actually LIVING it.

my life was in a perfect alignment —>

may 14, 2011 i graduated from college
may 19, 2011 i flew to LA for finals week of casting

see? everything was going perfectly according to MY plan! i had NOTHING figured out about my future after graduating college. i had no jobs lined up. nothing. my plan was to be on the show. lose weight. change my life.

well, now we all know that my dream of being a contestant on the biggest loser didn’t work out. i’m sure you’ve all heard the story time and time again about it. i flew home from finals week with absolutely zero confidence.

i was hurt. scared. angry. depressed. disappointed.

i truly hated myself.

i’d convinced myself that it was MY fault that i didn’t get selected. i had my one shot. my one opportunity to “sell myself” to the producers. and ultimately, i failed at that part. all i had to do was beat out 30 something other people and my dream would have been a reality!

what i had to realize is that this was MY plan… not God’s plan.

that dream slowly faded away. and when i say slowly, i mean S-L-O-W-L-Y.

it has taken almost 7 months for me to realize that this was NOT the path i was meant to be on! God has OTHER plans for me.

what i wanted most from the show was the opportunity to share my story, to lose weight, to be apart of the “BL family” and to help change lives.

just as i was about to give up, my ultimate dream started coming true! the biggest loser is still in my plan! but in a completely different way — in a way that i NEVER saw coming!

at the beginning of january, one of the contestants from season 11, jen jacobs, called me up out of the blue and offered me the most amazing opportunity that i couldn’t pass up! i am now working for her and her dad, jay jacobs, as their event coordinator!

with jen & jay’s help, i am able to accomplish all of my dreams: they’re helping me share my story… lose weight… be apart of the BL family.. and most importantly, i’m now able to help change lives!

seeing how far these two have come the past year has given me all the motivation i need to lose the weight! i look up to them because of their hard work and dedication. they are truly amazing.

i’ve only been on their team for a couple weeks now and i’ve already noticed a complete change in myself. they challenge me to try new things and step out of my comfort zone… i needed them in my life without even realizing it. jen & jay have already changed my life in an amazing way! knowing that they believe in me is helping me gain back my confidence that was once lost.

(if you’ve never heard of jen & jay jacobs, then i HIGHLY suggest that you “like” their fan pages on facebook and follow them on twitter: @JRushJacobs and @JLynnJacobs — they are absolutely incredible people!)

i ALWAYS knew that the biggest loser was going to change my life in SOME way. i just wasn’t expecting it to be in this form!

God knew what the plan was all along but decided to keep it to himself until now. but i am SO glad that He did.

we’ve all had dreams. some of us are bigger dreamers than others. i’d say i’m up there with the BIG dreamers. for as long as i can remember, i have always pictured myself with big things in my future and now i can finally see them starting to happen.

just because your first plan doesn’t work out, DO NOT give up!!! if things aren’t turning out the way you want them to, try something new! you don’t need to change your DREAM — but you may have to adjust your way of achieving the dream.

we were all put on this earth for a purpose.

my purpose is to help inspire & change lives. i made sure to never give up hope and look where it took me! i’m on a new path and i’m making my dreams a reality. no one is going to stop me!

5 thoughts on “how BL changed my life in an amazing way

  1. Brenda says:

    Sometimes you thank God for unanswered prayers……a great song by Garth Brooks, lived by you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. mypetfat says:

    wow Amanda, that is so sweet of you and thank you so much for your kind words, but as Jillian taught us, it’s all you… you manifested it all, and you should own it, and be proud of it! Ok, GOD is there too!

  3. Heather says:

    I love this so much! I think because I closely identify with it. In my experience life NEVER goes how I plan, however it’s ALWAYS works out for the best. God has other plans in mind for me and for you and I think we become better because of them. Love you so much!

  4. Heather says:

    Amanda, girl! I love you bunches! I feel your words when I read them and it makes me smile! You have come so far and I am blessed to be a part of your journey! Can’t wait to see you again and give you a big ol’ hug!!!! Xoxox

  5. I am now not positive where you’re getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time studying more or figuring out more. Thank you for great info I used to be searching for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

